Reese’s PB Temptations

I saw this recipe online last week and instantly knew I wanted to try it.  I’m married to a Reese’s lover and knew it’d be a perfect surprise for him.  TM loves Reese’s peanut butter so much that after every holiday, we are usually scouring the aisles at Target or the regular grocery store for Reese’s candy on sale.  Did you know in addition to the Reese’s eggs for Easter, they also have trees for Christmas and hearts for Valentine’s Day?  These shapes all have a bigger peanut butter filling to chocolate ratio than the regular Reese’s cups.

I followed the recipe almost to a tee except I cut down a little on both the regular and brown sugar.  These still turn out pretty sweet without a full cup of sugar.  My mini muffin tin holds 24 so I filled that up and used a regular muffin tin to do 12 more.  The ones in the regular muffin tin turned into cute, flat cookies but of course, they tasted the same as the minis!

36 Reese’s Miniature Peanut Butter Cups
1 stick of unsalted butter, softened
a little less than a 1/2 cup sugar
1/2 cup brown sugar (not packed)
1/2 cup creamy peanut butter
1 egg
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 1/2 cups flour
3/4 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt

Preheat your oven to 375.  Remove the wrappers from the Reese’s and set aside.  I had TM help with this step because it actually took longer than I thought.  Spray a mini muffin pan with cooking spray.

Beat the butter, sugar, brown sugar, peanut butter, egg and vanilla until fluffy with an electric mixer.  In a separate bowl, mix the dry ingredients together – the flour, baking soda and salt. Gradually add the dry mixture to the wet mixture and beat.  Shape the dough into 1-inch balls and drop into the muffin cups.  They should not be flattened.

Bake for 10-12 minutes until they are puffed up and lightly browned.  They are so adorable when puffy!

After removing them from the oven, press a Reese’s into the center of the cookie.  Let them cool completely in the muffin pan.  They actually took a long time to cool and even after they were removed from the muffin tin, the chocolate was very melty.  I stuck them in the fridge and they tasted oh-so-good!  I’ve given quite a few away but the rest are for TM.

The entire time I was working on these, I had this adorable little face looking up at me asking me to share.  I was sad that I couldn’t!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Reese’s PB Temptations”

  1. The Mister Says:

    These were awesome. I’m drooling just thinking about them. ‘Nuff said.


Leave a Reply

