Market Grill

We fought through the crowds at Pike Place and ate lunch at Market Grill.  There are only ten seats in the entire place (counter seating) so my parents and I were lucky enough to score seats.  Poor TM had to stand.

TM went with the blackened salmon sandwich which surprised me because he usually does not like cooked salmon.  It was perfect with the homemade tartar, lettuce and tomato.

My parents and I all ordered the halibut sandwich and got it blackened as well.  Mom couldn’t stop raving about the bread and wanted to buy a loaf to take back with us.   The fish was fresh (I’d imagine it was caught that morning) and plentiful.

Our server told us the clam chowder is amazing so we bought a couple bowls to share.  It was great and warmed us up real quick but I think Pike Place Chowder might win the battle of the New England chowders.  I can’t exactly pinpoint why because the chowder at Market Grill was pretty tasty but you’ll just have to trust me on this one.

It was a little on the pricey side for lunch but definitely worth the trip.  If we go again, I’d love to try the prawns plate with brown rice.  Or another sandwich with their homemade rosemary mayo since the bread was so—-o good.

1509 Pike Pl # 3    Seattle, WA

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Market Grill”

  1. The Mister Says:

    I’ve had a better blackened salmon before, but this one wasn’t too bad. I feel like it wasn’t spiced up as much as the one I liked better. The tartar sauce definitely provided a little something the sandwich needed. The clam chowder had more of a dill taste to it. The one from Pike’s Place had a ham or bacon flavor to it. It was good, but I was still hungry afterwards so we ended up walking a few blocks so I could grab a Japadog (I got a Samurai which had daikon oroshi, ponzu and wasabi mayo).


  2. […] I know for certain is that we were pretty stuffed from lunch when we ate this.  We had just eaten Market Grill then ventured over to “Gourmet Dog Japon” (a Japanese hot dog cart) for TM’s […]


Leave a Reply

