La Pizzeria

I had been wanting to try La Pizzeria for a long time.  We actually had our wedding rehearsal dinner at A Bellagio restaurant which has the same owner as La Pizzeria.  Based on the food at A Bellagio and the Yelp reviews, I expected La Pizzeria to be pretty outstanding.

TM and I started out with the Insalata Italiana.  I don’t speak Italian but I’m guessing insalata is salad.  It amazes me that ingredients THIS GOOD can be thrown together and be called “salad.”  This was perfection as it has all of my favorite ingredients put together into one dish.  Avocados, fresh mozzarella, tomatoes, basil and pita bread with some drizzled olive oil.  I would order this every time.

I ordered the Cotto Funghi pizza.  The blurry picture does not give this pizza justice.  It was Italian ham and mushroom pizza.  The ham was sliced really thin and just salty enough but not overdone.

TM went with the Quattro Stagioni.  His pizza came with artichokes, black olives, Italian Ham and mushrooms.  His pizza was saltier than mine because of the black olives but still tasty.  (I’d choose mine over his any day though!)

I can’t wait to go back and try some of the other stuff on their menu!  I’m hoping we can go this weekend since we live so close now.  Did I mention we moved??

373 East Campbell Avenue    Campbell, CA

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “La Pizzeria”

  1. The Mister Says:

    The Insalata Italiana was awesome. We love a good caprese salad, and this had all of the necessary ingredients plus avocado. When it is a fairly simple dish, you really notice the quality of the ingredients and this was definitely good quality stuff. I have to say, my pizza was one of the best I’ve had in recent memory. The way the flavors all played off of each other, it felt like a party in my mouth. It’s a smaller restaurant right on Campbell Ave. and I don’t think they take reservations so it is best to get there early if you want to be sure to get a seat.


Leave a Reply

