Saint Cupcake

Ummm, did I mention we also ate cupcakes this day?!?

Saint Cupcake on Belmont was a quaint little place.  You feel like you stepped into someone’s house with a bunch of antiques and cupcakes are sold in the back.  So cute!

I got a hot fudge with vanilla cake and  Boyfriend got the peanut butter / chocolate cupcake.  Elisa and Matt got red velvet and said it was the best of them all.  They probably weren’t the best cupcakes I’ve had but I loved the store they were sold in!  The cake was a little on the dry side but I loved the frosting to cake ratio.  Other places have too much frosting.

We did have one negative experience here.  We parked at Zupan’s across the street and did a little shopping.  When we came out, there was a young couple who asked us for money because they needed gas.  We quickly put our head down, mumbled an apology and walked across the street.  The whole time we were in Saint Cupcake, Elisa felt guilty for not giving them money.  The couple moved and stood right outside of Saint Cupcake so Matt mentally decided to give them a couple bucks.  As we were shopping in the store, we noticed the couple had come inside.  The girl walked out right in front of us carrying a big pink box from Saint Cupcake!!!  When we walked out, the couple were a few steps away but the girl deliberately turned and came back to ask us for money again!!  All while holding her box of cupcakes!!  How can she look us in the eye and ask us for gas money while holding a box of cupcakes she had just bought?!?  Unbelievable.

3300 SE Belmont @ 33rd  Portland, Oregon

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “Saint Cupcake”

  1. Jill Matsunaga Says:

    They look yummy even if they were on the drier side.
    The next time you’re in town, I have a bunch of new cupcake places to try.

  2. Emmie Says:

    I am so glad you went here!!! I think they excel in the mini cupcake department rather than the big cupcakes, but the place is so cute! I love reading your Portland reviews! It’s such a cool city!

  3. Boyfriend Says:

    I really liked my cupcake. I think it was actually a peanut butter cookie cupcake. It did taste a lot like a peanut butter cookie, but it was nice and moist like a cupcake. Yeah, yeah, I love my peanut butter.


  4. Saint Cupcake is awesome! Did you make it to Cupcake Jones? I still haven’t been there. 🙂

  5. epicurejenn Says:

    @hundredtenpounds: no, i hadn’t even heard of cupcake jones. i’ll have to put it on my list for the next time i visit!


Leave a Reply

