Bridgeport Ale House

For whatever reason, we got a late start on Saturday morning and by the time we sat down to eat at Bridgeport Ale House, we were ravenous.  It was almost a “lunner” by the time we ate because it was past prime lunchtime.

We started out with a beer sampler.  Can you tell which one is the stout?  I actually didn’t have a clear favorite out of these.

We needed to order an appetizer because we were so hungry and went with the spinach artichoke dip.  It’s always one of my faves on the menu and this one did not disappoint!

Elisa ordered the chicken sandwich with mac salad on the side.

Boyfriend and Matt both ordered a burger.  Boyfriend upgraded his side salad to the Bridgeport one which had cheese and apples in it.

I went with the french dip with provolone cheese and a side salad in my attempt to be slightly healthy.  The meat was thinly sliced and the au jus had great flavor.

3632 SE Hawthorne Boulevard  Portland, OR

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Bridgeport Ale House”

  1. Richard Says:

    I think the the 2nd from the right in the last row is the stout one!!!

  2. Boyfriend Says:

    I know I definitely didn’t like the IPAs (which I typically don’t). I can’t say I had a clear cut favorite out of the samplers either. I can’t decide whether I like chips or bread better with spinach artichoke dip, but either way this one really hit the spot. I hadn’t eaten anything yet and it was close to 2pm. The burger was cooked perfectly, but I’m not sure it was really worth upgrading the salad. Hey, it sounded good on the menu…


Leave a Reply

