I’m darn good at eating

Did I forget to mention that AFTER we ate a scrumptious lunch at The Slanted Door, had Tasty Salted Pig Parts as a snack, and fought the massive crowd at Delfina, we rushed over to Bi-Rite for dessert?!?  I have no idea how I fit all this food in my stomach that day but that must mean I’m darn good at eating.

I love how a “single” here can actually be two flavors.  Boyfriend went with Honey Lavender and of course, Ricanelas (cinnamon with snickerdoodles).  He goes crazy for almost anything cinnamon.  The Honey Lavender was creamy sweetness and almost made me feel like I was eating flowers.  I will spare you the picture of my Pumpkin and Salted Caramel on a cone.  I was worried it would melt down and sides and you can see my lick marks.  I’m so glad I finally tried the Salted Caramel.  Salt with ice cream is an interesting flavor but it works with the Sam’s Sundae and it works here as well.

This place is teeny tiny but I managed to grab one of the three stools to sit on inside.  It’s not usually a problem but when you’re an ice cream lover and want homemade ice cream in the dead middle of winter, it makes it harder to enjoy outside.  Good news though – the Creamery is expanding!  It’ll probably be more packed than ever because yes, it is THAT good.

3692 18th Street  (@ Dolores)   San Francisco, CA

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “I’m darn good at eating”

  1. Boyfriend Says:

    Mmm… Ricanelas… I now know what my second favorite dessert is (second only to a hot Cinnabon). I have yet to taste a flavor at Bi-Rite that wasn’t totally awesome. A definite must try if you enjoy ice cream.


Leave a Reply

