Okay, I lied.

I thought I was over my craving obsession with pizza.  The addiction had subdued but after my last post, I started to talk to people about pizza.  Pizza places, kinds of pizza, toppings, etc.  My co-worker David even visited Giovanni’s after that post to check it out.  He gave it an A because of the chewiness of the crust and the awesome parmesan they provide!  With each discussion, my mouth started salivating and I started NEEDING it again.  A pure addict, indeed.

I knew I wanted either Giovanni’s or Round Table last night and we chose the latter because we had a coupon.   Out of the specialty pizzas, the King Arthur is my fave:  Pepperoni, Italian sausage, Italian dry salami, linguica, white mushrooms, green peppers, yellow onions, and black olives. Baked with a blend of 3 cheeses and Zesty Red Sauce.

If you buy a large specialty pizza at regular price, you get a one-topping medium pizza for 50 cents!!  It is in honor of Round Table’s 50th Anniversary.  I was in heaven because I love King Arthur’s and I LOOOOOOOVE mushroom pizza.  I’m not sure if Boyfriend thought I was joking when I said we should get both but that’s what we did.  Of course we have leftovers – that was the original plan!  And of course, I am fine with eating the leftovers for breakfast, lunch and dinner. : )

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Okay, I lied.”

  1. Boyfriend Says:

    It’s hard to turn down pizza, no matter how often you eat it. For the price you would normally pay for a Round Table pizza, this coupon made it a great deal for two of them! The mushroom pizza was good and the King Arthur was awesome.

  2. Adam Says:

    Have you had Cheeseboard Pizza Collective? You would die for this, I assume. Next time you’re in Berkeley, check it out.


  3. […] tend to get obsessed with things I like.  Case in point: my pizza cravings.  And my pizza obsession.  Sometimes I can’t stop thinking about a particular food and want need to have it all the […]


Leave a Reply

