California Chicken Cafe

One of my favorite places to eat when I was at UCLA was California Chicken Cafe.  It was fast, cheap and GOOD.  It was also a healthy choice (healthier, at least) so as not to impose any guilt after consumption.  One of the last times we were in LA, we stopped by for a quick dinner before heading over to Julie and Justin’s place.

My favorite wrap is the Chinese wrap.  It’s basically a Chinese chicken salad made into a wrap but it’s so good!   I love the dressing and love the bites of chicken mixed in with the crunchy noodles. 

My favorite side is the chicken pasta salad which Boyfriend and I shared.  I think I can make it at home because it’s basically chicken, green onions and pasta mixed with 1000 island dressing.  I think I will try to make it!  Boyfriend went with the Combo wrap which came with chicken, guacamole, cheese, lettuce, tomatoes and Italian dressing.  It wasn’t bad but let’s just say it’s no Chinese wrap!

I used to frequent the Westwood location while in school but also used to go to the Santa Monica location often as well. 

2401 Wilshire Blvd.  Santa Monica, CA

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “California Chicken Cafe”

  1. Boyfriend Says:

    Yeah the Chinese wrap was way better than my Combo wrap. It wasn’t even close. The pasta salad was pretty good too. I wouldn’t mind trying a few of their other items to see if anything comes close to the Chinese wrap. I definitely would not order the Combo wrap again. Maybe the Caesar or the Primavera wrap next time?


Leave a Reply

