Pizza, pizza, pizza!!

I’ve always liked pizza but ever since our New York trip, I’ve been obsessed.  On the way home from the airport after New York, I couldn’t stop thinking about how goooooood the pizza was the night before.  It consumed me and all I could think about was the next time I would get to consume it!  We stopped by Giovanni’s New York Pizzeria for the first time on the way home from the airport.

It was an extremely good rendition of NY Style pizza, I was impressed.  We picked up two slices of cheese pizza to go and added all the shake-on toppings we did in New York.  Garlic powder, parmesan, chili flakes, oregano, etc.  The slices were huge (as they should be!) and were a couple bucks and some change.

IMG_1768

The obsession started out mildly.  I’d suggest pizza for dinner or gravitate towards pizza on the menu at restaurants.  I started wanting it all the time.  I did not simply crave it or want it.  I NEEDED it.  So began my pizza addiction.  In the past couple of weeks, I’ve  had your regular run of the mill pizza chains such as Round Table, Papa John’s and even Costco.  I’ve also purchased multiple packages of pizza dough from Trader Joe’s so I could make it at home.  We’ve been back to Giovanni’s again since the trip home from the airport and I can’t wait to try others.

I think my addiction with pizza has subdued somewhat but my love for it has only grown.  Boyfriend claimed he is pizza’d out for the time being but I definitely am not!

1127 Lawrence Expressway   Sunnyvale, CA

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Pizza, pizza, pizza!!”

  1. Richard Says:

    neat!!!!!! D:D::D:D:DD::D:D:

  2. Boyfriend Says:

    My vote is for Round Table. I also like Papa John’s pan style crust, but that isn’t the one we ended up with when we ordered from there. Costco pizza is alright for the price. Giovanni’s was good and you can’t go wrong making it yourself. The only thing with Trader Joe’s dough is that it seems like it is missing something. I’m still interested in trying a real Chicago style pizza.


  3. […] tend to get obsessed with things I like.  Case in point: my pizza cravings.  And my pizza obsession.  Sometimes I can’t stop thinking about a particular food and want […]


Leave a Reply

