All I need is a little inspiration…

I was inspired a little while ago by my friend Giada (De Laurentis).  She made these turkey and artichoke stuffed shells with arrabbiata sauce and made it look oh-so-good while looking oh-so-easy to make.  (try saying that 3 times fast!)  It’s so hard to find the time to cook, eat AND clean after work so I’m all about finding make ahead meals.

DSC04742

This recipe isn’t difficult by any means.  It’s just very tedious.  Everything is chopped, cooked and mixed together beforehand and then you stuff each boiled shell with the mixture.  I boiled the entire box of jumbo shells and stuffed away to my heart’s content.

DSC04744

I was trying to be a little healthy so I cut out the pancetta and also used low fat cheese.  I’m sure the pancetta would’ve added extra zing to the sauce but it tasted fine without it as well!  I cooked one dish and put the other three in the freezer for future baking.  These would taste awfully good with garlic bread on the side… : )

The full recipe can be seen here.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “All I need is a little inspiration…”

  1. Boyfriend Says:

    It’s great to just pull something out of the fridge or freezer when our schedules are busy. Just make sure you get enough of the sauce with each shell. I’m curious how it would have come out with the pancetta included. If only we had more freezer space to store make ahead meals, weekday dinners would be a lot less of a hassle.


Leave a Reply

