Living La Cafe Vida!

Jill and Faye have raved about Cafe Vida for as long as I can remember.  I went in without knowing what kind of food they served or anything.  Everything there is organic, even the Heinz ketchup they serve!

DSC04785

Boyfriend went with the Breakfast Sandwich Meltwhich was 2 organic eggs over medium, cheddar, bacon, tomato, lettuce, onion, avocado, lite basil mayo on grilled multigrain or sourdough bread. Boyfriend went with the sourdough.  He could choose between  fresh fruit or organic green salad on the side.  I tried a bite and it was messy goodness!

DSC04784

Since Day 1, Jill has always ordered the Tex Mex Grilled Chicken Salad.  It has organic greens, shredded carrots, avocado, fresh pico de gallo salsa, fresh corn, tortilla strips, lite balsamic vinaigrette, garnished with ranchero cheese.  It must’ve been amazing because she cleaned off her plate!

DSC04783

Faye often goes with the Huevos Rancheros Vida Style: 2 organic over medium eggs on top of 2 low fat corn tortilla, quesadillas, topped with homemade red and green salsas, organic black beans, organic spanish brown rice and guacamole. 

DSC04782

I loved what I got and would definitely get it again!  I got a Grilled Chicken Chipotle Quesadilla.  It is on a whole – wheat tortilla with low fat mozzarella, spinach, salsa, guacamole and chipotle sauce.   It was the perfect blend of chicken with spiciness.  Jill and Faye said the sweet potato fries are great so I got that as my side.

I can’t wait to go back and try other stuff on their menu!  And possibly have a celebrity sighting next time too. ; )

15317 Antioch St.   Pacific Palisades, CA

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “Living La Cafe Vida!”

  1. Rich Says:

    What an awesome party. The best wedding I’ve ever been to. I got six numbers. One more, would’ve been a complete telephone number. [takes off tupae] This was epic. My Kleenex shoes was a huge conversation piece. But man, my dogs are barking! [sticks bare feet into the ice machine] Ooooh. My feet were so sweaty, I can’t even feel the cold. What a lovely hotel.

  2. fatjenny Says:

    um, can you visit LA when i’m there? we can go eat together! 🙂

  3. fatjenny Says:

    oh AND hawaii too. please come hang out in both places!!!

  4. joy Says:

    that first sandwich made me drool!! wow!

  5. Boyfriend Says:

    The sandwich was good. It was even better with the house hot sauce. Girlfriend’s quesadilla was really tasty. I would totally order that the next time I go. I would have loved to try some other things on their menu as well since I had a really hard time deciding what to order.


Leave a Reply

