Bouchon Bakery

We’ve been on the go quite a bit lately.  The weekend after New York, we were in town but last weekend, we went wine tasting in Napa with Elisa and Matt.  It was my first time in Napa and I was quite excited about the food AND wine there since I had heard so much about both!

DSC04771

One of the places I definitely wanted to try was Bouchon Bakery.  I had heard so much about Thomas Keller but didn’t particularly feel like splurging on one of his restaurants on this trip since I had been spending so much money lately.  Dessert was the perfect choice!

DSC04772

Everything looked so scrumptious!!  Bouchon Bakery is known for their various flavored macaroons and even though I don’t like coconut, I was almost tempted to get one because they looked so beautiful on the top shelf.

DSC04775

We tried the Chocolate Bouchon which was basically a small, rich brownie.  The size was perfect for its richness.

DSC04777

I decided to get the TKO.  I asked the guy if I should try their signature “TLC cookie” or the TKO and he said the TKO is his favorite item in the entire bakery and that I must try it!  I think I made the right choice because it tasted like a wonerfully fancy oreo cookie and I heart oreos!!  The cookies were subtly sweet with cream sandwiched between them.  *EDIT* I just found out that TKO stands for “Thomas Keller Oreo.”  It definitely tasted like a perfect oreo!!

DSC04778

Boyfriend went with the Thomas Keller’s version of a Nutter Butter.  (Can you tell he’s a huge fan of peanut butter?!?)  It was quite sweet and since we didn’t have water (or milk which would’ve been my preferred drink) we ate half and saved the rest for later.  The inside was smooth and creamy and smooshed between two peanut butter and oatmeal cookies.  I think the second half of the nutter butter almost tasted better after having been in the fridge!!

There are Bouchon Bakeries in New York, Yountville and Vegas… we didn’t hit the one in NY but we’ll be in Las Vegas in a couple weeks.  Maybe we can stop by if we have time!!!

6528 Washington St.  Yountville, CA

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Bouchon Bakery”

  1. chubbs Says:

    i’m not sure… but the top shelf looks like french macarons. and they don’t have coconut in them. they’re really yummy (at least the ones i’ve tried.. not from bouchon bakery).. if u go to the one in vegas, i think u should try it! 🙂

  2. Elisa Says:

    You Brat! I like how you waited until after Matt and I left to decide to go the bakery!! haha

  3. Emmie Says:

    This looks so good. It makes me want to drive there now!

  4. Boyfriend Says:

    The Chocolate Bouchon was basically a brownie with chocolate chips. I’m not sure I’d get it again. The TKO and the Nutter Butter were pretty darn good. Of course I preferred the Nutter Butter. I didn’t realize there was another type of macaroon. I thought that they didn’t look like the typical macaroon. I’m really intrigued now. Maybe when we go to Vegas, we can hunt them down.


Leave a Reply

