Start spreading the news, I’m leaving today…

I am off to The Big Apple today!!  We are headed there for 3 full days which is a very short trip.  It does not give us nearly as many meals as I would like but it will have to do.  I’m so glad it’s the city that never sleeps and always eats.  I’ll update when I get back… I will probably need to be on a diet by then.

times-square

We’re definitely headed to Peter Lugar’s Steakhouse in Brooklyn on Saturday night after the U.S. Open!  I think that should be the last time I eat red meat until at least Christmas.  Hopefully also going to Serendipity, Sarabeth’s, Calle Ocho, Balthazar’s, Pommes Frite, and many, many others. : D

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Start spreading the news, I’m leaving today…”

  1. joy Says:

    I hear Balthazar’s has some silky fries!!

  2. Boyfriend Says:

    Diet time… NY was great, though the trip was too short. Some great blogging should be on the way!


Leave a Reply

