Sushi by the sea…

I used to go to Katsu just about once a week with my co-workers when I worked in El Segundo.  They are one of my favorite sushi places to go for lunch and you’re right by the beach.

DSC04517

All lunches usually come with salad and miso soup.  I love the dressing on the salad.  Ponzu with olive oil.  It’s very light but flavorful.

DSC04518

I always, always go with the chirashi.  You get a great mix of fish and everything is so fresh, I love it!!  I always save my hamachi slices for last because those are the best.

DSC04519

Boyfriend went with a nigiri/spicy tuna roll combo.  Aren’t they beautiful??  His lunch came with salad and miso soup as well.  The meals also both came with green tea ice cream for dessert!  What a perfect meal.  It’s calming to look at the ocean out the window while eating and also makes you feel good about the fish being fresh.

306 Rosecrans Ave.  Manhattan Beach, CA

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Sushi by the sea…”

  1. Boyfriend Says:

    Ahh, Katsu. I craved some good sushi while in LA and it was delicious. It was a place Girlfriend and I both really wanted to return to. It might not even be the best sushi around but when a place is your favorite, how can you not help but enjoy every bite of your food?


Leave a Reply

