Birthday cupcakes!!

Jill brought me birthday cupcakes to dinner!!  Boyfriend and I were spending the afternoon at Manhattan Beach and we ran into Jill.  She tried to play it off like she goes there often to hang out.  Although I didn’t remember her ever telling me she went to Manhattan Beach to “go shopping” as she put it, I didn’t think much of it.  Little did I know that she had this cupcake plan in play!

DSC04528

Like a true food blogger, I took a picture of them before I blew out the candles.  They are so cute with the candles!

DSC04530

I chose a red velvet with cream cheese frosting and sprinkles. Mmmmm. : )  Thanks Jill!!

1120 Manhattan Ave.  Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Birthday cupcakes!!”

  1. Boyfriend Says:

    The cupcakes were pretty good. I had a chocolate one with chocolate frosting. It was very rich and chocolately. It is a good thing I really like chocolate. I had a bite of Girlfriend’s red velvet cupcake and it had a better balance of flavors, nothing too overpowering. I also had a chance to eat the sole white cupcake as it was a leftover after everyone had theirs. Overall, they were pretty good.

  2. chubbs Says:

    is the shop called “birthday cakes”? i’m pretty sure your birthday was a couple months ago. 😉 better than sprinkles?


Leave a Reply

