Chowders

My all time favorite place to get clam chowder is Chowders at Pier 39.  I’ve loved this place since my parents used to bring me there when I was younger.  They’re always crowded but service is fast.

DSC04370

I always go with the clam chowder in a bread bowl!

DSC04371

My other favorite is fried clam strips!!  Luckily, my non-seafood eating boyfriend was able to eat these and ordered them to share with me.  He is miraculously able to eat seafood when it’s fried.

DSC04372

After you’re done eating you can walk around the different shops and see some sea lions too!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Chowders”

  1. Boyfriend Says:

    Hey, I ate some of your clam chowder too! Though I guess the main reason I didn’t mind was that there was bacon in it. The clam strips were great too but probably because frying makes ANYTHING better. Well, that and I really like cocktail sauce. The sea lions are a bit smelly, but the little ones were really cute.

  2. nick leung Says:

    Wow! I haven’t been at to Pier 39 for ages. Now I have a reason to go back! Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

