Viva Las Vegas: Dos Caminos!

Boyfriend and I took a quick trip to Vegas and I got to meet up with my old partner in crime Kellie and her boyfriend Biniam.  Kellie works at the Venetian so she suggested meeting at Dos Caminos in The Palazzo.  Although she had never eaten there before, a lot of her coworkers had highly recommended the place.

dsc03705

The shrimp quesadilla is only on the weekday lunch menu but they made it for us that Saturday since we requested it.  All of Kellie’s co-workers had recommended we try this so Biniam and I both decided to try it.  The quesadilla wasn’t exactly what I expected (I was expecting flour tortillas) but it was so good!  Boyfriend said it tasted like a better version of Taco Bell’s Mexican pizza because it was crunchy. 😛

dsc03706

Boyfriend went with a turkey burrito, which I thought was an interesting selection.  It looks awfully cheesy in this picture.

dsc03708

This dessert platter was brought out to us for free… probably because our waiter almost spilled coffee on Biniam’s lap.  Good thing he missed and it only spilled on the table and chair.

Dos Caminos is known for their guacamole.  We ordered it and gulped it down before I could get a picture of it.  It was excellent and I would definitely get it again!!  We didn’t have the best service here (it wasn’t the worst either) but the food definitely made up for it.

The Palazzo at the Venetian
3325 Las Vegas Blvd S.   Las Vegas, NV 89136

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Viva Las Vegas: Dos Caminos!”

  1. Boyfriend Says:

    The food here was pretty good. I don’t think I’ve ever had (faux) Mexican quite like it. The service wasn’t quite up to par unfortunately (we had to wait forever for our bill). I would definitely recommend the shrimp quesadilla. My turkey burrito was actually pretty good. It had pine nuts and the turkey had a smoky flavor that was unexpected but tasty. The guacamole was really good, and they also had a salsa platter with three levels of heat. I’d recommend this place with a caveat that you may not get the best service.


Leave a Reply

