Farewell my matcha green tea muffins!

I love green tea flavored anything  (almost anything)  so I was excited to discover this Match Green Tea cake mix from Trader Joe’s.   I made muffins out of this mix on the weekends from time to time and thought it was a simple breakfast to whip up since all you need to do is add butter and water.

dsc03698

So I told my Mom about them, anyone else who would listen and of course, Boyfriend.  I brought a box to my parent’s house when I went home one weekend being the nice person I am.   Then I discovered that they were being DISCONTINUED!!!  WHA?!?!?

dsc03700

This past weekend I made my last box of Matcha Green Tea muffins for Boyfriend and I to eat.  The expiration date on the box was April 2009 so I thought I should consume them before I forgot.

dsc03701

Farewell.  You will be missed.  *chomp chomp*

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Farewell my matcha green tea muffins!”

  1. Jill Matsunaga Says:

    Awww, that’s too bad their being discontinued. I see a pattern here. Whenever you fall in love with something you think is really good from TJ’s, they discontinue it.

  2. Emmie Says:

    Sad stuff, maybe you can find the original manufacture??

  3. Boyfriend Says:

    Definitely going to miss these muffins. I love eating muffins in general, but these were pretty cool since they were green tea flavored. You don’t really see that flavor too often anywhere else, so it is unfortunate that it has been discontinued. Maybe we could find a recipe online, or a recipe we could tweak and make them our own way and move on instead of pining for these.

  4. Teresa Says:

    My 7 year old was in tears in the store today as we just found out that the Green Tea Muffins were discontinued…..If there is anyway to bring them back, I will buy a case at a time!!!


Leave a Reply

