Dessert!

My friend invited me for coffee one night but since I don’t drink coffee, I suggested dessert or boba. : )  (this is why I call myself piggy)  He suggested this place in Milpitas that my coworker always raves about.  Bolansa is this colorful place downstairs from ABC Seafood.

dsc03657

This is a very popular item at Bolansa.  I have no idea what it is called but I looked to see how they made it and they poured batter in a waffle iron type thing.  It tasted like honey waffles to me.  Just rip off and eat.

dsc03658

Before we met, I had already decided that I was going to order taro boba.  Well, they don’t have taro drinks nor do they have boba.  (if they do, it’s not listed on the menu)  Instead, they have white tapioca balls called sago.  I opted for mango freeze with coconut milk instead!

dsc03659

My friend went with the mango pudding with coconut ice cream and fresh fruit.  This place is known for their mango drinks and desserts.  My drink tasted like the liquid version of this dessert. ; ) 

My coworker recommended the mango juice with aloe drink but I’ve had a bad experience with aloe before so I’m not too sure how brave I am to try it again.  They have a very extensive menu though and I wouldn’t mind trying some of their other stuff.

678 Barber Lane  Milpitas, CA

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “Dessert!”

  1. chubbs Says:

    mmm…that waffle thing looks yummy. actually they all look good!

  2. Boyfriend Says:

    What? No boba? The waffle thing looks good, but I’m not the biggest mango fan. I always end up liking it a lot more than I originally think I would but if there’s something else I like I’ll probably skip the mango. Maybe we could stop by one day when we’re in the area so I can try it out.


Leave a Reply

