Billy’s in town!

Billy is in town for an audit so we got together for dinner in Burlingame.  It worked out perfectly because Boyfriend’s friend was also in town and needed to be taken to SFO that night.

Kelly suggested Narin for some Thai food and we ordered up a feast!  There were six of us and we needed to make sure no one left hungry.

dsc03646

dsc03649

We went with the papaya salad and chicken salad.  (both Kelly’s recommendations and they were good ones at that!)  The papaya salad had little dried shrimp in it.

dsc03647

We got these fish cake appetizers.

dsc03648

You can’t really go wrong with chicken satay and peanut sauce.

dsc03650

So I’ve always looked over at other people’s pineapple fried rice (the presentation is always so grandiose) but have never tried it before because I love sticky white rice with green chicken curry when I eat Thai.  I’m not a fan of cooked fruit in general so I avoided the pineapple pieces and ate the rest.

dsc03653

We were trying to be healthy by ordering a vegetable dish and ended up with FRIED tofu on spinach with peanut sauce. ; )

dsc03654

Pad see ew with beef.

dsc03651

Yay, the group agreed to green chicken curry and we got some white rice for that.

The food was good although we were pretty much the only people in the restaurant for most of the duration of our meal.  I have two other favorite Thai restaurants which are much closer to our place so I don’t know if I’ll be going back to Narin unless we’re making another trip to SFO.

231 Park Rd.  Burlingame, CA

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Billy’s in town!”

  1. Billy Says:

    It was great to see you last night! As you mentioned, I was a little bit worried that there we were the only people in the restaurant. I thought the food was really good though. I especially liked the dried shirmp 😉

  2. Boyfriend Says:

    This was a dinner with a great bunch of people. The food was pretty good, but like Girlfriend said, it is pretty far out of our way to get Thai food and we have a few places nearby that we like to go to. This was the first time I tried green papaya salad and I liked it. The green papaya reminded me of pickled daikon (japanese radish) which I really like. I really liked the chicken salad, though I can’t recall what it was about it that I liked. The fish cake was pretty good and it wasn’t too fishy tasting at all. I’m not a huge fan of satay and this batch didn’t manage to convert me. I wasn’t a huge fan of the pineapple fried rice. I did eat the cooked pineapple and it just didn’t work for me (though I tend to be a snob when it comes to fried rice). The pad see ew and tofu were good and the green curry was pretty standard. I think we may stick with our favorite places closer to home, but if you are in the mood for some Thai food near SFO, I would recommend checking it out.

  3. Elaina Says:

    Oh gosh now I want some good thai food so badly, particularly chicken or beef salad.


Leave a Reply

