Chicago style pizza: deep dish

Boyfriend had never had Chicago deep dish pizza so we decided to try Patxi’s in Palo Alto.

dsc03234

We started out with a spinach salad… it was really good but probably not good for you.  I wanted to try the poppyseed dressing but the waiter recommended ranch so we went with ranch and had bacon bits.

dsc03235

They had a couple “slices of the day” so we went with those rather than ordering a whole, custom ordered pizza.  Those can take up to 20-30 minutes to bake and we were hungry.

dsc032361

To be honest, I can’t remember what kind of slices we got but this one had jalepenos (I’m not really a fan) and the other had bell peppers (I’m not really a fan of those either!)  To be honest, this wasn’t the best deep dish pizza I’ve ever had. I’ll have to take Boyfriend to the OG source… Chicago here we come! ; )

441 Emerson St.  Palo Alto, CA

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Chicago style pizza: deep dish”

  1. Boyfriend Says:

    I almost never have complaints with pizza and this was no exception. I watch a lot of Food Network shows and from what I’ve seen, this deep dish isn’t all that deep. It was still tasty though. If you want the deep dish done your way you’ll have to wait for them to make it from scratch. If you just want a quick bite however, you’re stuck with the “slices of the day.” I’m glad they even offer that option, but I felt like the choices on the day we went weren’t the best. I guess I’ll have to look forward to making it to Chicago to try some of the real stuff.


Leave a Reply

