Athena: Greek Food!

I think I have found a new favorite Greek restaurant in the area!!  Athena Grill.  Forget Daphne’s, you get bigger servings here. : )  The pita here was so fluffy and good!  As soon as you sit down you are served with a basket of warm pita and bread with hummous.   Excuse the bad pictures, I forgot my camera at home and took these on my cell.

6524334238_orig

Boyfriend went with the beef Gyro Plate.  It came with a Greek salad and a side of Greek fries.  The fries were delicious (my dish came with them too) and the gyro had a lot of flavor!  This is what I usually order when we go to Greek restaurants but for some reason I chose something else this night.

6524334293_orig

I went with the Arnaki Pita which was thinly sliced lamb with onions, tomatoes, spring greens, tzatziki sauce, etc. all wrapped in a pita.  The lamb was semi bland but that might have been because I asked for the wrap without roasted bell peppers and I took off all the Feta cheese.

6524334322_orig

Our Falafel Mezes was really good!

6524334358_orig

The grape leaves (dolmades) were pretty good.  Not the best I’ve had but I usually eat homemade ones that Elisa’s Grandma makes… and you know that you can never beat Grandma’s home cooking! ; )
 
We went home with tons of leftovers and had them for lunch the next day.  I’m excited to go back!
 
1505 Space Park Dr.  Santa Clara, CA

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Athena: Greek Food!”

  1. Boyfriend Says:

    Definitely a better option than Daphne’s for Greek food. Prices were reasonable and the portions were pretty big. I love the feta and olives that came with the appetizers. I had a craving for falafel and it really hit the spot. The dolmades were pretty good as well. The gyro was excellent and I think that the arnaki pita would have tasted good if the feta was left with it. The fries were really tasty and they came with a dipping sauce that I really liked. The only downside is that it is probably really busy during lunch since it is in the middle of a commercial/industrial area and that they aren’t open on weekends. Yep, only open M-F. The only thing I wasn’t a big fan of was the greek salad, but it really wasn’t what I was there for anyways so it wasn’t a big deal.

  2. Emmie Anne Says:

    Please tell me they have one in LA, because Sean and I are hooked on Greek food. We go to Daphes and Georges but we love finding new greek food!


Leave a Reply

