The Counter!

I finally made it over to The Counter and the burgers were great!  Of course, it was 9 PM by the time we ate so anything would’ve tasted good to me at that point.  Boyfriend was offering to eat DIRT with barbecue sauce, he was so hungry

What’s a burger without fries?!?  We got two orders of half sweet potato fries and half regular to share.

I went with the 1/3 lb. hamburger medium well with boiled egg (this was interesting), lettuce, tomato and sauteed onions.  The garlic aioli I chose was awesome!

All the guys went with 2/3 lb. burgers.  I can’t remember what Boyfriend got but most of the things he ordered were things I do not like.  i.e. goat cheese.  He obviously was not planning on sharing!

Carlo went with a honey wheat bun.  He was the only one who didn’t finish his burger. : (

Horace had some sticky barbecue sauce mess with pineapples!

I’m pretty sure we were all satisfied with our meals.  Although the burgers were great, they were on the pricey side and Boyfriend later revealed that he thinks In-N-Out is better because you get the same quality of burger for your buck.

3055 Olin Ave.  San Jose, CA

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “The Counter!”

  1. Emmie Anne Says:

    Oh my gosh those look so good. I haven’t seen the boiled egg combo before.

  2. Carlo Says:

    I actually liked my burger a lot. It had grilled onions, blue cheese and peppercorn steak sauce. I was just wary of eating it all due to my ballooning figure.

  3. Jill Matsunaga Says:

    Can’t wait till the one in El Segundo opens up!!

  4. Boyfriend Says:

    Strike one: Goat Cheese
    Strike two: Roasted Red Peppers
    Strike three: Balsamic-Dijon sauce

    But it was soooooo good. If I’m ever in the mood for a gourmet/custom burger, I would definitely come back here. My toppings were the goat cheese, mixed greens, grilled onions, roasted red peppers and tomatoes, with the aforementioned sauce. Girlfriend isn’t a fan of the above ingredients listed at the beginning of this comment, but the burger actually tasted like it was worth the price we paid for it. The fries were pretty good too and they came with an aioli sauce as well (forgot what kind) that complemented the fries really well.


Leave a Reply

