Jap Chae

I think I’ve mentioned before how much I love Korean food.  This was my first attempt at making jap chae or Korean glass noodles.

You can see why they are often called “glass noodles.” 

I don’t follow recipes all that carefully and tend to throw in whatever we have sitting in the fridge.  I used thin slices of beef, garlic, onions, mushrooms, carrots and spinach.

I sauteed the veggies separately from the meat. 

Then I combined the two together in the pan.

When the veggie/meat combo was done, I mixed it into a bowl with the noodles.  I mixed shoyu, sesame oil, sesame seeds and whatever else altogether with the noodles and it was ready to eat!  It wasn’t bad for my first try but next time, I think I’ll only make half of the noodle package.  We had A LOT of leftovers!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Jap Chae”

  1. Boyfriend Says:

    Even though you didn’t follow the recipe, it still tasted really good and tasted like versions I’ve had at Korean restaurants. This is one of those dishes where the flavor depends on how it is made and I think it definitely could have passed in a restaurant as authentic.


Leave a Reply

