Homemade pizza!!

Contrary to popular belief, Boyfriend and I do not go out to eat all the time.  In fact, we cook quite often!  Boyfriend is quite adventurous and loves trying new recipes.  He actually watches the Food Network way more than I do.

I’ve been on a pizza kick for the past week and a half and we decided that it’d be great to make our own pizza at home.  We bought Trader Joe’s “garlic and herb ready-to-bake pizza dough” and started from there.

 After letting the dough sit for 20 minutes, I shaped it on the baking pan with some flour.  I used my hands because we don’t own a rolling pin and this is the shape we ended up with. 

I always order mushroom pizza when I go out to eat so Boyfriend was kind enough to oblige to a meatless pizza.

We also added garlic along with basil and garlic chives from my herb garden. 

This was such a simple meal!  The dough is only $1.29 and all of the ingredients were things we had at home.  We used spaghetti sauce for the pizza sauce, “Mexican blend” shredded cheese, mushrooms, garlic, basil and chives.  Bake for 8 to 10 minutes or until the cheese is bubbly and it’s ready for consumption!  Boyfriend liked it so much that he wants to have it again for dinner… tomorrow! 😀

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “Homemade pizza!!”

  1. Boyfriend Says:

    The dough was really good and the fact that you can pile on as much of the toppings you want is a plus. It was honestly one of the best pizzas I’ve had in a while. Probably because of the mountain of toppings we put on top. If you could have had a side view, you would have seen the toppings were piled on pretty high. Even though there was no meat I really liked the flavor. If you ever have leftovers that’ll go good on a pizza, this has got to be one of the best ways to use them.

  2. Carlo Says:

    Looks yummy indeed.

  3. $h1N Says:

    Unfortunately, I do not have an oven in Japan… I’m very jealous, this may very well be the first thing I do/eat when I go back home.

  4. Jill Matsunaga Says:

    Your pizza looks so yummy I am going to trying and make my own tomorrow.
    I hope it turns as good as yours did.

  5. Emmie Anne Says:

    We just bought that dough today! Thanks again for the recommendation.


Leave a Reply

