Side Street Inn

One of my favorite places to eat on Oahu is Side Street Inn.  It’s best to go with a big group because the portions are gangous and you always leave with leftovers.  We went in a group of nine this time but our eyes were bigger than our stomachs because we had leftovers of practically every dish we ordered!

I’m sure that anyone who has read any of my Hawaii entries knows that I LOVE poke.  It is a must order at Side Street.

I can’t go to Side Street without ordering the garlic edamame.  They are oh-so-garlicky and excellent!  We took the leftover garlic edamame to eat on the plane the next day and as soon as we took out the bag, the entire cabin reeked of garlic. : )

I also love their house fried rice and order it every time I go.

I believe Side Street is best known for their pork chops.  I can’t even explain how good they are.  I like mine plain (without ketchup) because they have so much flavor on their own!  One order is over twenty bucks but well worth it.  Boyfriend is such a weirdo, he had never tried them before!

I didn’t even try some of the dishes we ordered because they were at the opposite end of the table and also because I was concentrating on my favorite four dishes. : )  The beef was great and looking at the rest of the pictures, I’m getting hungry.  I wish I tried the other dishes as well!

1225 Hopaka St.  Honolulu, HI

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Side Street Inn”

  1. Boyfriend Says:

    Side Street tends to be crowded but they do have valet parking. It was surprisingly empty the night we went though. If you love garlic, the edamame is excellent. The fried rice was pretty good and the pork chops were really flavorful. The steak was really tasty as well. I didn’t get around to trying some of the other dishes either, but I did have some of the buffalo chicken the next day and that was pretty good as well. If you are looking for some good late night food in Honolulu, Side Street should be one of the options you consider.

  2. ae Says:

    Oh how I want to go back. . . .


Leave a Reply

