Hawaiian food from Farmer’s Market

I think the best Hawaiian food on Oahu is from Haili’s in Farmer’s Market, Ono’s on Kapahulu or at grandma’s house.  : )  My grandma isn’t on Oahu but I’ve been to plenty other people’s grandma’s houses and there’s always good food!  Hmmm, Yama’s and You Hungry? are really good too though… Since I took my family to Ono’s the last time we were in Hawaii, this time I wanted to make sure I made it to Haili’s.  Another reason to go to Haili’s:  Boyfriend had never been before!

Boyfriend got a combo and didn’t even offer me a bite!  I looked over and he was already done with everything… even every last drop of his poi!  He had kalua pig, lau lau, lomi salmon, poke, poi, haupia and of course, Hawaiian Sun. : )  All that food and I didn’t even get to try.

I went for the kalua pig plate (of course!) which came with rice, lomi salmon, poke and haupia.  The kalua pig is so soft and moist!

There is no picture but we also bought some pipikaula on the side.  Pipikaula is like not entirely dried out beef jerkey.  My description doesn’t even do it justice… it’s so—o good!

1020 Auahi   Honolulu, HI0 Auahi
Honolulu,  HI

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Hawaiian food from Farmer’s Market”

  1. Boyfriend Says:

    I was really hungry! That and you were talking with Reid when we were eating so I totally spaced out and forgot to offer you some. Most people like Hawaiian food once they give it a try. It’s normally a bit pricey for everyday comsumption (that and the sodium content is through the roof) but for a once in a while indulgence, give me some kalua pig, lau lau, and lomi salmon.


Leave a Reply

