Leonard’s Bakery got a new sign!

How long has this sign been up?!?  It was a lot older looking the last time I went.

For the longest time I didn’t even realize that Leonard’s sold other stuff besides Malasadas!  Malasadas have their origins in Portuguese cuisine and are a sort of fried pastry dough.  They are kind of like donuts.  I had only ever had regular malasadas before but Boyfriend introduced me to Malasada puffs which have haupia filling inside!  I heart haupia so it was the PERFECT combination!  It’s no wonder we gained weight on this trip. : )

933 Kapahulu Ave.   Honolulu, HI

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Leonard’s Bakery got a new sign!”

  1. Jill Matsunaga Says:

    Love this place! Best malasadas around town. Period.

  2. Boyfriend Says:

    The malasada puff with haupia is the best! They also have custard and chocolate on a regular basis and a special flavor that rotates every two months. I’m not sure if I’m remembering this correctly, but I think it was mango when we went. Or you could always get a plain malasada with the standard sugar coating or opt for the cinnamon sugar. You have to eat it when it is hot though. They don’t reheat very well and they aren’t as good once they’re cooled down.

  3. Emmie Anne Says:

    I love these. Malasadas contributed to my 10 pound weight gain within 3 months of moving to HI!


Leave a Reply

