Early morning breakfast

We woke up at 2:30 one morning so we could drive to see the sunrise at Haleakala.  It sounds so crazy when I think about it now but when we were up there, it was worth it.  The sun rose at 5:40 AM and by the time we got back to town, it was close to 8 or so.  I thought I was too tired to eat but when Boyfriend suggested getting fried rice from Star Market, I couldn’t resist.  We both got fried rice and split a Jamba Juice!

Boyfriend used to work at a Star Market when he was in high school so he was really excited about eating this again.   I love a good fried rice.  I finished my entire container!  Granted, I got the smaller size but I was stuffed after eating that and half of a Jamba. : )

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Early morning breakfast”

  1. Boyfriend Says:

    I like fried rice and its endless variations. This one from Star Markets is usually one of my favorites. They save some of the leftover breakfast meats from the previous day and use it to make this awesome fried rice. This batch could have used a bit more oyster sauce or shoyu, but it was still so good.


Leave a Reply

