Plantation House Restaurant

I was worried The Plantation House would be just another expensive golf course restaurant.  Great views, nice ambiance but totally overpriced for what it is.  This turned out to be a great meal worth the money we paid!

We started out with pineapples with a cinammon sour cream sauce.  The pineapples were so sweet on their own but the sauce was great for dipping as well.  It wasn’t overwhelming at all and complimented the fruit quite nicely.

I think this might have been the best calamari I’ve ever had.  The pieces were so meaty, not like the deep fried scraps you usually get.  Awesome taste too!

I went with a traditional Portuguese sausage, eggs and rice breakfast since I had been craving it for awhile.

 

Boyfriend made a great pick with his ahi tuna melt.  We were both incredibly stuffed after our meal!! 

And our relaxing view from our table… The Plantation House offers its entire breakfast and lunch menu from 8 AM to 3 PM.  I’d definitely recommend going out there if you’re on Maui!  You’ll get great food, beautiful views of the ocean and get to sit right by the greens of the golf course. : )

2000 Plantation Club Dr.  Kapalua, HI

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Plantation House Restaurant”

  1. Boyfriend Says:

    I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Maui. The price for the food was probably comparable to what we would have paid for just about anything in Lahaina, but the view from the restaurant was stunning. I think my only complaint was that they brought the food out all at once. I think if they had brought out the pineapple and calamari out first and then our main plates it would have been better. The food was really good though. I’m a cinnamon fanatic so the pineapple was awesome. It took nearly all my willpower to keep myself from eating girlfriend’s last piece with the cinnamon sour cream. The calamari was hearty and I like that they give you tartar and cocktail sauce. My tuna melt was probably the best I’ve ever had (although I guess it better be for 11 bucks). Overall it was a very pleasant meal.


Leave a Reply

