Whole Foods

I don’t believe I’ve ever actually grocery shopped at Whole Foods although I thoroughly enjoy walking around and looking at everything.  Jill took me to the new Whole Foods in El Segundo a few months back and after that, I took Boyfriend AND my parents to do a walk-through on two different occasions.

I have eaten dinner at Whole Foods once.  The food looked unbelievably good not to try it.

I started out with one of my favorite soups, French Onion.  It was oh-so-cheesy and scrumptious!

Boyfriend and I shared a Ceasar salad.  It had a little too much parmesan cheese for my liking but I kept telling myself, “It’s okay because it’s ‘organic.'”

I went with a French Dip sandwich and fries for dinner.  Hmm, I’m noticing a faux “French” theme. : )  I’m actually quite partial to McDonald’s fries and thought these were just alright.

I believe Boyfriend went with a turkey burger.  This was his attempt at being healthy.  All in all, it was a great meal and we ended up stuffed but I’m not so sure if we’d go back again.  I’d LOVE to try out the awesome looking salad bars or the other food sections at Whole Foods next time.   We managed to squeeze in gelato for dessert and Boyfriend’s expression when he tried the pistachio gelato was priceless!  It was amazingly delicious. 

This Whole Foods is probably bigger than the El Segundo one and they had this kitchen section where you could sign up for cooking classes!  Elisa and I are supposed to go to a class one of these days… : )

20955 Stevens Creek Blvd.  Cupertino, CA

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Whole Foods”

  1. chubbs Says:

    i didn’t know whole food served food like that… on real plates. haha. well i’ve never been to one either so maybe that’s why.

  2. Emmie Anne Says:

    Hahah I always tell myself that food is okay because it is organic too!!! I love Whole Food’s olive bar, even though I don’ t actually like olives, but the display is really lovely!

  3. Boyfriend Says:

    The french onion soup was excellent. The Caesar salad was just ok. I really feel the dressing makes the difference in a Caesar salad and this one was just so-so. The fries were actually pretty good. I like them when they still have the skin on them. My turkey burger was ok. I like them when they are a bit juicier, but this one was tasty so I can’t complain. I liked that it was served on an onion roll. We should definitly go back and try out some of the other foods they sell.


Leave a Reply

