Mmm, mmm good.

When it’s cold outside, I feel like warming up with a nice bowl of soup.  Campbell’s might hit the spot sometimes but I love noodles, especially udon.  We trekked on over to Sanuki no Sato for lunch… it’s just a few blocks south of where I live so very convenient.

s.jpg

Sometimes I feel like I stepped into Japan when I go into this restaurant.

s2.jpg

I ordered the nabeyaki udon… it comes with shrimp tempura, egg, an abundance of sansai vegetables, chicken, shiitake, and bamboo to name a few.  I love the hot iron pot nabeyaki udon is served in because it stays hot for that much longer.

s3.jpg

Boyfriend ordered the “Sanuki Special” which is really just hot tempura udon and zaru soba.  It was definitely tasty and filling!  (I’m assuming)  Both of our orders were $12.95 each off the lunch menu.  I would say lunch at Sanuki no Sato was “Mmm, mmm good.”

18206 S. Western Ave.  Gardena, CA

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Mmm, mmm good.”

  1. Jill Matsunaga Says:

    Sanuki is the place to go if you like udon. This was once Hideo Nomo’s favorite noodle place while he played for the Dodgers. I can’t remember what I get here as I always order something different but I can say this. . .I’ve never left disappointed. This place is always crowded so you know they must be doing something right.

  2. Boyfriend Says:

    The noodles were excellent. I haven’t had zaru soba in a while so when I saw the combination on the lunch specials menu I couldn’t resist. It was very filling even though my meal was nearly all noodles.


Leave a Reply

