I heart sushi!

Boyfriend took me to one of my favorite sushi places for a Valentine’s lunch today.  I used to frequent Katsu in Manhattan Beach once or twice a week when I worked in the area.  Although I quit about a year and a half ago, the waitress still remembered me and exactly what I used to order!  The fish is so fresh and I love their lunch menu…

626364448503_0_alb.jpg

Old habits die hard and mine are no exception.  I ALWAYS order the chirashi.  This plethora of sashimi comes on a bed of sushi rice and is served with miso soup and salad.

970874448503_0_alb.jpg

Boyfriend ordered the lunch bento box of the day which came with sea bass, tempura and spicy tuna roll.  What can I say, we know how to eat well!

Katsu has happy hour from 5:30 to 6:30 PM with 99 cent Kirin draft beer and half priced hand rolls.  I think we’ll be going back in a couple weeks!  The waitress gave us free kuro goma (black sesame) ice cream because she said she missed me and was glad to see me.  Awww.

302 Rosecrans Ave.  Manhattan Beach, CA

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “I heart sushi!”

  1. Boyfriend Says:

    The sea bass was excellent once I dressed it up with lemon juice and shoyu. The spicy tuna was one of the best I’ve had in a while. You could really tell the fish was fresh. The salmon skin roll and potato salad was also pretty good. I’m definitely looking forward to going back for happy hour!

  2. Matt Says:

    Hey Jenn,
    Awesome! You made me very hungry, and it is only 7:30 a.m. here in NY. Thanks for your awesome blog, and best wishes to you as you pursue your dreams 🙂

  3. Jill Matsunaga Says:

    I like going to Katsu for happy hour. I can eat a few items off of their happy hour menu not to mention their prices is right and the food is good.

  4. jenny Says:

    can we go here when i come to visit??? 🙂


Leave a Reply

