We went on a hike up to the Hollywood sign this past weekend to soak up the sun and great weather.  What better way to work up an appetite than to exercise!  After our 2 hour hike, we decided to treat ourselves to one of our favorite foods: sushi.  I’ve been going to CA Roll Factory for a few years now and love the menu choices they have there.  They have every roll imagineable at this little hole-in-the-wall restaurant. 

315647638503_0_alb.jpg

There are about a gazillion rolls with names that do not identify what is in the roll at all.  These are the Tootsie and Woody rolls.  (Actually, I can’t remember what the top roll was called.)  I ate them so fast I can’t even remember what was in them!

515647638503_0_alb.jpg

Boyfriend had to closely examine the rolls to determine which was which.

915647638503_0_alb.jpg

I was so ravenous that I ate a “crispy roll” before the picture was taken!  The soy paper is a nice alternative to the traditional nori.  Boyfriend chose the Tootsie Roll which was a fancy salmon skin roll.

225647638503_0_alb.jpg

After our lunch, we headed over to Di Dio’s in Santa Monica for Italian Ice.  It was the perfect dessert for our upper 70’s weather we had over the weekend.  Even though we were full from lunch, we managed to fit in dessert since it IS only frozen, flavored water… the green apple flavor was delicious and mango is a close second favorite!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “”

  1. Boyfriend Says:

    The top roll was the Chupa Cabre roll. I think we need to go back and sample some of the other varieties of rolls. There were quite a few other ones on the menu I wanted to try.

  2. rich Says:

    CA roll factory is around the corner from my place!
    harvey is a good one, it comes with an awesome special sauce. i get it every time!

  3. Jill Matsunaga Says:

    I’d have to agree with Jenn on both California Roll Factory and Di Dio’s. They are both awesome. California Roll has such variety that you’d have to go back 20 times to try everything! My favorite is the Yammy Jammy which consists of cream cheese and avocado. Sounds disgusting but tastes great. It’s a good thing I’ve added avocado to my diet or else my choices would be pretty limited. As for Di Dio’s, this place is the best for Italian ice. My all time favorite is the watermelon. The next best thing to guri guri! Jenn, to think you’re gonna give this all up when you move. 😦

  4. Jill Matsunaga Says:

    I forgot, the Yammy Jammy at California Roll Factory consists of Yams, cream cheese and avocado. It’s the bomb!


Leave a Reply

