Bi-Rite Creamery!

I’ve been watching this show on the Food Network called, “The Best Thing I Ever Ate.”  Bi-Rite Creamery was featured on it and ever since I saw that episode, I’ve been dying to try Sam’s Sundae.  I FINALLY made it over there this past weekend!!

DSC04485

We almost didn’t go get dessert because we were so stuffed from dinner.

DSC04492

Once I saw the line, I knew I had to try it!!  Lines might deter people from wanting to get ice cream here but I figured it must be THAT GOOD if this many people want to stand in line to eat it.

DSC04486

Their sign was 2 sided with a huge list of their flavors that day.

DSC04487

Yay, Sam’s Sundae was there!!

DSC04488

Sam’s Sundae is chocolate ice cream with organic bergamot olive oil, maldon sea salt and hand-whipped whipped cream. The Bergamot olive oil is citrus-based so it is sweet and fruity which  makes for a very interesting complement to the chocolate ice cream.

DSC04489

Boyfriend went with Brown Butter Pecan and a cinnamon ice cream.  He loves anything with cinnamon in it!!  My Mom got kiwi strawberry and my Dad got Coffee Toffee.  All were incredible and I really can’t wait to go back and try the other flavors!!!

3692 18th St. (between Dolores St & Oakwood St)  San Francisco, CA

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Bi-Rite Creamery!”

  1. Jill Matsunaga Says:

    Better than Bubbies? Guess this will be on my “to do” list the next time I’m up there.

  2. Carlo Says:

    Heard Horace mention several times that he went there, but we never go when we’re in the city. After this Saturday’s clubbing (no, I don’t believe your made-up family reunion thingy), we shall try it–even if it means we have to wait for them to open the next morning!

  3. Boyfriend Says:

    The brown butter pecan was good… but the ricanelas was totally awesome. Cinnamon ice cream with pieces of snickerdoodles. I think I’ve found my new favorite flavor of ice cream. The Sam’s Sundae was pretty good. It was an interesting flavor combination with the salty, sweet, creamy, citrus elements all melding together. It may not be for everyone though. Their sundae combinations sound really good as well. Girlfriend forgot to mention another reason you know you have to try this place. People waiting in line is a good sign, but people waiting in line for ice cream when it is chilly is an even better sign.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 665 other followers

